40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  ATF eLog  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Wed Jul 14 14:39:09 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured NPROWaist.pdf
    Reply  Thu Jul 15 15:41:40 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured 
       Reply  Fri Jul 16 18:54:57 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured H1ModeMSoln.pdf
          Reply  Sat Jul 17 01:41:20 2010, Koji, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured 
          Reply  Wed Jul 21 20:13:06 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured H1NPRO_AM.png
             Reply  Thu Jul 22 16:19:48 2010, Koji, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured 
             Reply  Fri Jul 23 00:45:46 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured 
                Reply  Tue Jul 27 00:10:20 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, PMC Calibrated PMCCtrl.pdf
             Reply  Tue Jul 27 19:04:35 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured NproPZTFMBode.pdf
                Reply  Wed Jul 28 19:51:10 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured IMG_0241.png
                   Reply  Fri Jul 30 16:48:11 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured 
                      Reply  Sun Aug 1 18:37:07 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured 
                   Reply  Mon Aug 2 00:46:13 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured Picture_2.png
    Reply  Mon Aug 2 22:23:36 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured H1MM2PMC.pdf
    Reply  Tue Aug 3 01:31:15 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured H1NPROWaist2.pdf
       Reply  Tue Aug 3 13:47:55 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured Npro2PMCmm.pdf
       Reply  Tue Aug 3 17:27:20 2010, Dmass, Laser, PSL, H1 NPRO Measured 
Message ID: 874     Entry time: Wed Jul 28 19:51:10 2010     In reply to: 873     Reply to this: 884   888
Author: Dmass 
Type: Laser 
Category: PSL 
Subject: H1 NPRO Measured 

Quote:

Here is what I think is a transfer function of the frequency response of the H1NPRO PZT. Ideally, I would use a resonance with modulo 180 degrees
 of phase shift, and a relatively flat phase / frequency response

RA:  No units on the Y-axis???

 DYM - Not yet, since I am getting the signal for the transfer function by mixing down the beats between the various sidebands, the calibration wasn't immediately obvious to me (though it may well be simple).

Here is a diagram of the measurement.

N.B. there is an attenuator right after the first power splitter on its way to the NPRO PZT, I am not giving it 7 dBm of juice

Attachment 1: IMG_0241.png  1.071 MB  | Hide | Hide all
IMG_0241.png
ELOG V3.1.3-