40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  Cryo Lab eLog  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Mon Nov 30 11:28:30 2020, aaron, Noise Hunting, Laser, pll IMG_0195.jpg
    Reply  Tue Dec 1 10:59:49 2020, aaron, Noise Hunting, Laser, pll 
       Reply  Wed Dec 2 13:37:55 2020, aaron, Noise Hunting, Laser, W laser oscillating 
          Reply  Thu Dec 3 10:18:07 2020, aaron, Noise Hunting, Laser, pll 
          Reply  Thu Dec 3 11:57:52 2020, rana, Noise Hunting, Laser, W laser oscillating 
             Reply  Fri Dec 4 10:36:18 2020, aaron, Noise Hunting, Laser, pll IMG_0015.PNG
                Reply  Sun Dec 6 19:22:10 2020, rana, Noise Hunting, Laser, pll 
                   Reply  Thu Dec 10 10:05:03 2020, aaron, Noise Hunting, Laser, pll IMG_0016.PNG
       Reply  Wed Feb 10 12:39:08 2021, rana, Noise Hunting, Laser, pll 
          Reply  Thu Feb 11 09:59:31 2021, aaron, Noise Hunting, Laser, pll 
          Reply  Thu Feb 11 17:24:41 2021, rana, Noise Hunting, Laser, pll PXL_20210212_000327036~2.jpg
             Reply  Mon Feb 15 14:57:25 2021, aaron, Noise Hunting, Laser, pll 
Message ID: 2597     Entry time: Thu Dec 3 10:18:07 2020     In reply to: 2596
Author: aaron 
Type: Noise Hunting 
Category: Laser 
Subject: pll 

Entered somewhat before Thu Dec 3 10:18:07 2020

finishing up the PLL. I still need to set an appropriate gain for the LO, but in the meantime I'll try to use the Moku's laser lock feature

Moku

This is pretty straightforward. Moku has an internal oscillator and lets you control the LP (corner frequency) and controller filter (proportional gain, integrator frequency, differentiator frequency, integrator saturation level, differentiator saturation level). I'm driving the E laser HF and LF inputs from the Moku outputs. Quickly acquire a lock and play around with filter settings for a while.

exit Thu Dec 3 12:30:47 2020

ELOG V3.1.3-