40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  PSL  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Fri Aug 30 18:40:01 2019, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Quick note: BN detector changed to NF1811 
    Reply  Wed Sep 4 14:41:33 2019, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Quick note: BN detector changed to SN101 and other changes 
       Reply  Thu Sep 5 19:52:06 2019, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Quick note: FSS gain reduced, Moku input range changed 
          Reply  Tue Sep 10 19:43:02 2019, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Quick note: Detector changed to NF1811 
             Reply  Mon Sep 16 18:03:33 2019, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Quick note: Detector changed to Sn101 
                Reply  Tue Oct 1 17:28:25 2019, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Quick note: Moku connected with USB 
                   Reply  Tue Oct 15 13:23:16 2019, anchal, Notes, Safety, Quick note: Shutting Down Lasers as Safety Sign is not working 
                      Reply  Tue Oct 15 18:53:00 2019, anchal, Notes, Safety, Quick note: Lasers started again 
                         Reply  Wed Oct 16 19:11:11 2019, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Quick note: Cavities locked; Changed BN Freq Counter Poll Rate 
                            Reply  Fri Oct 18 17:47:49 2019, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Quick note: BN Noise bakc to where it was. 
                               Reply  Mon Nov 4 20:13:44 2019, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Quick note: FSS Loop Gain Changes 
                                  Reply  Wed Jan 22 15:20:00 2020, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Notch improved on FSS RFPDs. Gain values increased as well. 
                                     Reply  Thu Jan 30 10:55:22 2020, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Lowest ever beatnote spectrum today. CTN_Daily_BN_Spec.pdf
                                        Reply  Wed Feb 12 10:01:04 2020, anchal, Notes, BEAT, Increased sampling rate to 125kSa/s; lowest noise in higher frequencies 
Message ID: 2453     Entry time: Tue Oct 15 13:23:16 2019     In reply to: 2440     Reply to this: 2454
Author: anchal 
Type: Notes 
Category: Safety 
Subject: Quick note: Shutting Down Lasers as Safety Sign is not working 

Following up after CTN:2452, the laser safety sign is not working. Hence the lab has been shut down now. All lasers are switched off with key turned to off position. I'll fix the laser safettysign before turning the experiment back one. Possible reasons might be an interlock glitch or bulb fuse.

ELOG V3.1.3-