40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  PSL  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Mon Jul 29 22:30:34 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs multilayer1.JPGmultilayer2.JPGopt1_2013_07_29.pngnb_opt1_2013_07_29.pngT1200003_refcav.png
    Reply  Wed Jul 31 00:31:39 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs 
       Reply  Fri Aug 9 17:58:01 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs TOoptimized_2013_08_09.pngTOoptimized_2013_08_09.figTO_opt_200ppm_layer.pngTO_opt_200ppm_layer.fig2013_08_09_TOopt_200ppm.mat
          Reply  Tue Aug 27 16:11:26 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis 8x
             Reply  Wed Aug 28 21:21:38 2013, tara, Notes, optic, GWINC for TO calculation: recap 
             Reply  Sun Sep 1 18:38:37 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis 7x
                Reply  Mon Sep 2 18:31:46 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis 
                   Reply  Wed Sep 18 21:55:11 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis opt_coatings.mat
                      Reply  Thu Sep 19 20:38:17 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis power_vs_mirror_size.png
                Reply  Fri Sep 20 19:26:45 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis error_check_params.pngerror_check_params.figerror_thick_params_compare.pngerror_thick_params_compare.fig
                   Reply  Fri Sep 20 21:19:29 2013, Matt A., Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis 
                   Reply  Sat Sep 21 23:49:29 2013, rana, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis 
                      Reply  Sun Sep 22 00:27:09 2013, some random goon, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis 
                         Reply  Mon Sep 23 18:07:22 2013, rana, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis 
                            Reply  Mon Sep 23 18:50:05 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis compare_indices.pngcompare_indices.figcompare_indices.png
                               Reply  Thu Sep 26 23:25:40 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis  8x
                                  Reply  Thu Oct 3 10:34:32 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis  
                                     Reply  Thu Oct 10 01:59:24 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis  
                                        Reply  Fri Oct 11 15:23:54 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:electric field in coating layer 6x
                                           Reply  Mon Oct 14 21:02:00 2013, tara, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:variation in x 
                                           Reply  Sun Oct 27 20:12:25 2013, tara, Notes, optic, photothermal noise in AlGaAs Int_cotings.pngInt_cotings.fig
                                              Reply  Wed Dec 18 21:05:28 2013, tara, Notes, optic, photothermal noise in AlGaAs: thickness resolution 8x
                                                 Reply  Sat May 17 22:01:28 2014, tara, Notes, optic, Coating TO opt for Adv LIGO: ETM 7x
                                                    Reply  Sun May 18 10:45:42 2014, tara, Notes, optic, Coating TO opt for Adv LIGO dOpt_ITM1.pngdOpt_ITM1.figAdvLIGO_AlGaAs.pngAdvLIGO_AlGaAs.fig
                                           Reply  Sat Jun 20 10:14:50 2015, Evan, Notes, optic, coating optimization for AlGaAs:electric field in coating layer Efieldtrans.pdf
Message ID: 1350     Entry time: Mon Sep 23 18:07:22 2013     In reply to: 1348     Reply to this: 1351
Author: rana 
Type: Notes 
Category: optic 
Subject: coating optimization for AlGaAs:error analysis 

 

If that's true, then it means that a 1% deviation in the index of refraction of the low index material can by a 10x increase in the TO noise. Is this really true?

ELOG V3.1.3-