40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  Coating Ring-down Measurement Lab elog, Page 4 of 18  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Tue Jan 31 11:21:44 2017, Gabriele, Mechanics, Daily Progress, Retaining ring mechanics 2017-01-31_10.30.45.jpg2017-01-31_10.30.34-1.jpg
Entry  Tue Jan 31 16:55:17 2017, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, Improved autocenter, excitation not working, wandering line  wandering_line.pngwandering_line.png
    Reply  Wed Feb 1 15:35:30 2017, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, excitation not working - FIXED 
Entry  Mon Feb 6 11:19:13 2017, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Laser swap 
Entry  Tue Feb 7 16:16:37 2017, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Lasers crime_v3.pdf
Entry  Wed Feb 8 17:01:01 2017, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Two laser installed, setup aligned photo_setup_new.png
    Reply  Thu Feb 9 09:30:52 2017, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Two laser installed, setup aligned Screenshot.png
Entry  Fri Feb 10 17:16:28 2017, Gabriele, Mechanics, Daily Progress, Translation stage to move retaining rings 2017-02-10_16.32.55.jpg2017-02-10_16.33.03.jpg
    Reply  Sat Feb 11 16:22:26 2017, Gabriele, Mechanics, Daily Progress, Translation stage to move retaining rings 
Entry  Tue Feb 14 10:55:13 2017, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, Something fishy with bay 4 of the new setup 
Entry  Fri Feb 17 13:44:47 2017, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Swapped picomotor and re-alignment 
Entry  Fri Mar 10 16:44:13 2017, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Updated in vacuum periscope of CR0 
Entry  Fri Apr 7 16:19:03 2017, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, New 1103P laser installed 
Entry  Fri May 6 14:20:43 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, Design, Design of optical lever electronics  qpd.PDFBreakout.PDF
    Reply  Sun May 8 13:35:04 2016, rana, Electronics, Design, Design of optical lever electronics  
    Reply  Tue May 10 13:32:17 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, Design, Design of optical lever electronics  
Entry  Thu May 19 11:33:44 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, Design, Optical lever electronics design 
Entry  Thu May 19 11:36:04 2016, Gabriele, Mechanics, Design, A first design of the disk assembly Screen_Shot_2016-05-18_at_3.41.06_PM.pngScreen_Shot_2016-05-18_at_3.40.43_PM.pngScreen_Shot_2016-05-18_at_3.41.25_PM.pngScreen_Shot_2016-05-18_at_3.41.33_PM.pngScreen_Shot_2016-05-18_at_3.41.25_PM.png
Entry  Fri May 20 15:18:58 2016, Gabriele, Optics, Design, Optical levers layout crime_v1.pdf
    Reply  Sun May 22 23:40:45 2016, Gabriele, Optics, Design, Optical levers layout crime_v1.pdf
Entry  Thu May 26 02:51:27 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, Design, ESD design 
Entry  Thu Sep 29 15:40:45 2016, Gabriele, Optics, Design, Beam profile of new 21mW HeNe laser and tweak of optical lever design beam_profile_all.png
Entry  Thu Jan 19 14:16:53 2017, Gabriele, Mechanics, Design, New concept for retaining ring motion 7x
Entry  Mon Jun 6 13:35:36 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, General, Components 2016-06-06_13.29.01.jpg
Entry  Tue Jun 7 14:07:55 2016, Gabriele, Facility, General, Rack and workstation 2016-06-07_10.53.30.jpg2016-06-07_10.53.26.jpg
Entry  Thu Jul 21 14:58:26 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, General, Glitches are of digital origin glitches_hene_table.pngglitch_hene_table_2.png
Entry  Wed Jul 27 08:59:12 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, General, Pressure now in torr pressure.png
Entry  Wed Jul 27 11:27:11 2016, Gabriele, Facility, General, Pumps stopped and venting 2016-07-27_12.41.26.jpg2016-07-27_12.41.30.jpg2016-07-27_12.42.21.jpg2016-07-27_12.43.24.jpg2016-07-27_12.42.12.jpg
Entry  Mon Aug 8 10:42:46 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Dependency of eigenmode frequencies on thickness and diameter 26x
Entry  Thu Aug 11 08:45:19 2016, Gabriele, General, General, QPD signals with dielectric filter filter.pngqpds.png
Entry  Sun Aug 14 18:26:19 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Plans for the automatic mode search 
Entry  Mon Aug 22 12:01:52 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Tests of the day 
Entry  Tue Aug 23 09:21:25 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Status of Mark Optics disks 
Entry  Tue Aug 23 09:44:11 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Measurements on MO-02 7x
Entry  Tue Sep 13 10:33:35 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Disk excited 
Entry  Wed Sep 14 13:08:05 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Ringdown with roughing pump off 
Entry  Wed Sep 14 20:17:33 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Band-limited excitation 
Entry  Thu Sep 15 08:13:20 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Pump had no effect on ring down measurements pump_on_off.png
Entry  Thu Sep 15 08:27:57 2016, Gabriele, General, General, New band-limited excitation 
Entry  Thu Sep 15 11:23:13 2016, Gabriele, Facility, General, Chamber open 
Entry  Thu Sep 15 15:15:10 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Edge effect on losses losses_fit_edge.pnglosses_fit_edge_surface.pnglosses_fit_all.png
    Reply  Fri Sep 16 14:06:43 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Pump had no effect on ring down measurements summary_q_with_conf_intervals.png
Entry  Tue Sep 20 16:12:09 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Pump down 
Entry  Tue Sep 20 16:43:58 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Excitation and ring down 
Entry  Wed Sep 21 08:12:13 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Excitation and ring down 
Entry  Wed Sep 21 14:42:47 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Serialized (etched) disk installed 
Entry  Thu Sep 22 09:49:21 2016, Gabriele, General, General, Ring-down of etched disk 
Entry  Wed Sep 28 10:26:58 2016, rana, General, General, references on ideal glasses 
Entry  Thu Oct 27 14:02:38 2016, Alena, General, General, Annealing 
Entry  Fri Nov 4 08:13:25 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, General, Power outage? 
ELOG V3.1.3-