40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  Coating Ring-down Measurement Lab elog, Page 3 of 18  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Mon Jul 18 14:29:07 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, Status of the test setup qpd_xy_sum.pngmodel.png
Entry  Mon Jul 18 17:46:04 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, First look at QPD signals Screenshot.png
Entry  Mon Jul 18 18:05:46 2016, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Optical setup 2016-07-18_14.33.35.jpg
Entry  Tue Jul 19 17:15:37 2016, Gabriele, Facility, Daily Progress, Vacuum pressure acquired 
Entry  Tue Jul 19 17:21:48 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, First modes excited! excited_modes.png
Entry  Thu Jul 21 12:10:14 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, Glitch hunting 2016-07-21_10.12.50.jpg2016-07-21_09.45.29.jpg2016-07-21_10.01.13.jpg
Entry  Wed Jul 27 15:43:02 2016, Gabriele, Facility, Daily Progress, Vacuum chamber dismantled and ready for cleaning 2016-07-27_15.34.10.jpg
Entry  Thu Jul 28 13:58:48 2016, Alena, Gabriele, Clean, Daily Progress, The old chamber is now being cleaned and baked 20160728_092350.jpg
Entry  Thu Jul 28 14:01:27 2016, Alena, General, Daily Progress, Clean room 
Entry  Thu Jul 28 17:15:22 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, Daily Progress, ADC/DAC interfaces upgrade 2016-07-28_17.02.46.jpg2016-07-28_17.03.11.jpg
Entry  Fri Jul 29 14:08:31 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, Peak tracking code for real time model simulation.pngScreen_Shot_2016-07-29_at_2.02.24_PM.pngScreen_Shot_2016-07-29_at_2.02.24_PM.png
Entry  Mon Aug 1 16:56:57 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, Daily Progress, Populated four new QPD boards 
Entry  Tue Aug 2 15:58:12 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, Daily Progress, Six QPD functional and tested 2016-08-02_15.15.43.jpg
Entry  Wed Aug 10 09:39:38 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, Daily Progress, Annuntio vobis gaudium magnum: habemus Cymac qpd_spectra.png
Entry  Wed Aug 10 10:04:35 2016, Gabriele, Mechanics, Daily Progress, The prototype of the disk retain system is here 6x
Entry  Sat Aug 13 11:17:17 2016, Gabriele, Facility, Daily Progress, Spot the differences 2016-08-11_14.52.04.jpg2016-08-13_11.07.38.jpg
Entry  Sat Aug 13 14:05:02 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, First work on the measurement user interface Screenshot-C.Ri.Me..pngcrime.png
Entry  Sun Aug 14 11:40:29 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, Daily Progress, Some python code  noise.pngnoise_multi_band.pngpeak.png
Entry  Sun Aug 14 18:13:52 2016, Gabriele, Electronics, Daily Progress, Progress on the user interface crime1.pngcrime2.png
Entry  Tue Aug 16 11:53:30 2016, Alena, Gabriele, Clean, Daily Progress, Clean room progress 2016-08-16_10.25.05.jpg
Entry  Wed Aug 17 16:41:05 2016, Gabriele, Alena, Clean, Daily Progress, Clean room construction progress 2016-08-17_15.29.40.jpg2016-08-17_15.30.05.jpg
Entry  Thu Aug 18 18:15:18 2016, Gabriele, Alena, Clean, Daily Progress, Clean room construction progress 2016-08-18_18.07.29.jpg2016-08-18_18.07.42.jpg
Entry  Fri Aug 19 13:46:55 2016, Alena, Calum, Jon, Liz, Steve, Gabriele, Facility, Daily Progress, Clean room and vacuum complete 2016-08-19_10.54.51.jpg2016-08-19_12.07.29.jpg2016-08-19_12.38.42.jpg
Entry  Fri Aug 19 19:05:01 2016, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Disk installed into the chamber 10x
Entry  Sat Aug 20 17:01:10 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, First ring down measurements modes.pdf
Entry  Sat Aug 20 22:18:26 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, First measured Qs 22x
Entry  Sun Aug 21 08:51:22 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, New disk installed 
Entry  Sun Aug 21 13:45:56 2016, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Wierd behavior of ring downs and Improved setup second_ring_downs.pngthird_ring_downs.png2016-08-21_08.46.11.jpg2016-08-21_13.29.24.jpg2016-08-21_13.29.32.jpg
Entry  Sun Aug 21 15:36:16 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, New test 
Entry  Sun Aug 21 17:16:03 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, Ring down measurement with new disk 22x
    Reply  Sun Aug 21 17:41:34 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, New test 
    Reply  Mon Aug 22 08:29:24 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, New test 
Entry  Mon Aug 22 16:59:13 2016, Gabriele, Alastair, Optics, Daily Progress, Laser polishing of the disk edges 2016-08-22_14.47.47.jpg2016-08-22_13.52.02.jpg
Entry  Tue Aug 23 08:46:04 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, Daily tests noise.png
Entry  Sun Sep 11 10:05:33 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, New substrate in the chamber 
Entry  Mon Sep 12 16:00:06 2016, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, First fully automated measurements of ring down step_1.pngstep_2.pngmain.pngScreenshot-Ringdown-1.png
Entry  Tue Sep 20 15:34:00 2016, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Improved optical lever layout beam_profile.png2016-09-19_11.33.48.jpg2016-09-20_15.50.21.jpglayoutpng.png
Entry  Fri Sep 23 08:11:48 2016, Gabriele, Mechanics, Daily Progress, Test of the disk retaining ring motion 
Entry  Mon Sep 26 15:59:09 2016, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, QPD auto centering 2016-09-26_15.44.02.jpg2016-09-26_15.43.45.jpgautocenter.png
Entry  Thu Oct 20 14:38:24 2016, Gabriele, Clean, Daily Progress, Cleaning of S1600433 and S1600438 
Entry  Tue Nov 15 10:35:11 2016, Gabriele, Mechanics, Daily Progress, Parts for laser polishing setup are here 2016-11-15_10.17.28.jpg2016-11-15_10.17.36.jpg2016-11-15_10.17.42.jpg
Entry  Wed Nov 16 09:43:25 2016, Gabriele, Alastair, General, Daily Progress, CO2 laser polishing setup 2016-11-15_16.20.23.jpg2016-11-15_16.35.14.jpg2016-11-15_16.35.14.jpg
Entry  Fri Jan 6 12:19:22 2017, Alena, Bob, Stephen and Calum, General, Daily Progress, Second vacuum chamber bake.jpg
Entry  Fri Jan 20 17:20:20 2017, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Input part of the optical lever setup installed and aligned optical_setup.png
    Reply  Mon Jan 23 16:29:52 2017, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Input part of the optical lever setup installed and aligned 
Entry  Wed Jan 25 10:02:23 2017, Gabriele, Electronics, Daily Progress, High voltage system in place 
Entry  Wed Jan 25 16:12:05 2017, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, Some assembly 
Entry  Thu Jan 26 17:06:59 2017, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, Four fold measurement system installation 2017-01-26_14.03.46.jpg2017-01-26_14.03.57.jpg2017-01-26_14.04.06.jpg2017-01-26_14.04.06.jpg2017-01-26_15.45.44.jpg
Entry  Fri Jan 27 14:56:55 2017, Gabriele, Optics, Daily Progress, Optical lever setup completed photo_setup.pngphoto_chamber.png
Entry  Mon Jan 30 15:16:54 2017, Gabriele, General, Daily Progress, Four samples in chamber Screenshot-Untitled_Window-1.png2017-01-30_15.28.02.jpg2017-01-30_15.10.40.jpg2017-01-30_15.27.57.jpg2017-01-30_15.10.48.jpg
ELOG V3.1.3-