40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  Coating Ring-down Measurement Lab elog  Not logged in ELOG logo
Message ID: 102     Entry time: Tue Aug 23 08:46:04 2016
Author: Gabriele 
Type: General 
Category: Daily Progress 
Subject: Daily tests 

MO03 - edge polished:

Turbo off, QPD centered, before excitation (60 seconds)

PDT: 2016-08-23 08:42:54.514987
PDT UTC: 2016-08-23 15:42:54.514987
UTC GPS: 1156002191.514987

Excitation (white uniform noise, amplitude 5 V)

PDT: 2016-08-23 08:45:01.007626 PDT
UTC: 2016-08-23 15:45:01.007626 UTC
GPS: 1156002318.007626

Clean data for ring-down

PDT: 2016-08-23 08:45:46.448949 PDT
UTC: 2016-08-23 15:45:46.448949 UTC
GPS: 1156002363.448949

Restarted roughing pump, QPD got misaligned

PDT: 2016-08-23 10:00:29.259345 PDT
UTC: 2016-08-23 17:00:29.259345 UTC
GPS: 1156006846.259345

MO03 - edge polished:

Band-limited noise, +-10Hz around eahc nominal frequency, amplitude scaled based on the inverse of the peak height obtained with white noise. See attached code and plot

from numpy import *
from noise import *


x = loadtxt('/home/controls/Measurements/2016_08_23/mo_02_laserpolished_frequencies.txt')

freqs = x[:,0]
ampl = x[:,1]

bw = 10


bands = map(lambda x: [x - bw, x + bw], freqs)
a = 1 / (ampl/max(ampl))
a[a>50] = 50.


x = multi_band_noise(bands, a, 10, fs=65536)
x = x / 30

Ring down after:

PDT: 2016-08-23 11:07:02.661145 PDT
UTC: 2016-08-23 18:07:02.661145 UTC
GPS: 1156010839.661145

 

ELOG V3.1.3-