40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  40m Log  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Tue Jul 23 22:55:13 2013, Jenne, Update, VAC, BS, ITMY doors to be opened in the morning 
    Reply  Wed Jul 24 10:35:41 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, BS, ITMY doors are removed beforeDoorsOff.pngparticlecount10d.png
       Reply  Mon Jul 29 16:04:40 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, AC removed acout.pngAlAcACa.jpgAlAcACb.jpg
          Reply  Mon Jul 29 16:15:13 2013, Koji, Update, VAC, AC removed 
          Reply  Mon Aug 5 10:50:48 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, RGA background v75bgMd12.png
             Reply  Tue Aug 6 10:06:29 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, Pumpdown is at 500Torr befPd.png
                Reply  Tue Aug 6 16:45:31 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, Pumpdown is completed 8hrPd76.png1mT.png
                   Reply  Wed Aug 7 10:51:49 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, Pumpdown at 26hrs 26hr.png14datm.png
                      Reply  Wed Aug 7 15:36:29 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, TP2 drypump replaced forelinesPs.jpg
                         Reply  Thu Aug 8 07:57:23 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, pumpdown at 48 hrs 48hrsPd76.png
                            Reply  Thu Aug 8 10:31:28 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, few reminders of this vent GROUND!.jpgbad_Folding.jpgtoomuchred.jpgBETTERholder.jpg
                               Reply  Wed Aug 28 11:23:41 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, crane repair sheduled 
                               Reply  Thu Sep 5 10:47:58 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, vertex crane folding issue 5mmLess.jpg
                                  Reply  Mon Sep 9 15:33:06 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, vertex crane repair is scheduled 
                                  Reply  Wed Sep 18 14:57:12 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, vertex crane folding arm removed manPower.jpgrotatingHinge.jpgsupportingHinge.jpggullingPin.jpg
                                     Reply  Fri Sep 20 16:37:30 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, vertex crane folding arm is back on bushingBottom.jpgfoldingI.jpgnoLoadGap.jpgtrollyway.jpgtrollySee.jpg
                                        Reply  Mon Sep 30 08:53:22 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, vertex crane repair schedule has changed 
                                        Reply  Wed Oct 2 14:25:39 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, vertex crane is still out of order grindingIbeam.jpgcableMoved.jpg500lbs@end.jpg
                                           Reply  Thu Nov 7 11:19:04 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, crane work POSTPONED to Monday 
                                           Reply  Wed Nov 13 08:46:03 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, vertex crane repair completed 
                            Reply  Wed Aug 14 08:24:20 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, pumpdown at day 8 pd76md8.png
                               Reply  Mon Aug 19 11:12:54 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, RGA scan at day 13 rgaScan13d.png
                                  Reply  Wed Aug 28 15:41:42 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, RGA scan at day 23 pd75md23.png
                                     Reply  Fri Sep 6 09:27:10 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, 31 days after pumpdown day31vac.png
                                        Reply  Tue Sep 10 09:18:22 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, dry pump is getting loud 
                                           Reply  Tue Sep 10 15:43:01 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, TP3' dry pump is replaced 
                                     Reply  Mon Sep 16 10:57:11 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, RGA scan at day 41 pd76m41dRGA.pngpd76m41d.png
                                        Reply  Wed Oct 9 11:48:10 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, RGA scan at day 65 scanRGApd76m65d.pngpd76m65d.png
                                           Reply  Fri Nov 22 16:32:08 2013, Steve, Update, VAC, RGA scan at day 108 RGAscanVacNormal108d.pngday108.pngpd76m110d.png
                         Reply  Tue Apr 29 16:42:29 2014, Steve, Update, VAC, TP2 drypump replaced dryforepumpreplaced.png
                            Reply  Tue Dec 23 15:37:32 2014, Steve, Update, VAC, TP3 drypump replaced 
                               Reply  Mon Sep 14 10:41:03 2015, Steve, Update, VAC, TP2 dry pump replaced TP2_dry_pump_replaced.png
                                  Reply  Mon Sep 21 11:12:14 2015, Steve, Update, VAC, cold cathode is flaky cc4jumps.png
                                     Reply  Tue Sep 22 08:58:38 2015, Steve, Update, VAC, cold cathode is flaky 4and80days.png
                                        Reply  Fri Sep 25 17:00:38 2015, Steve, Update, VAC, cold cathode is flaky flakyCC4.png
Message ID: 8976     Entry time: Wed Aug 7 10:51:49 2013     In reply to: 8973     Reply to this: 8978
Author: Steve 
Type: Update 
Category: VAC 
Subject: Pumpdown at 26hrs 

 Cold cathode gauge CC1 -h (horizontal) just coming on 9.2e-5 Torr

P2 is the fore line pressure of the maglev. One can see the 4 Torr load during switching over to turbo pumping.

CC4  5e-9 Torr is the performance of the maglev pumping on the RGA only.

The annuloses are not pumped  now.  They are closed off to see how much outgassing plus leak they have.

Configuration: vacuum normal, annuloses not  pumped

Condition: normal

Precondition: 14 days at atm, IOO chamber north door was taken off as a new entrance, the ETMX chamber was not opened.

What is new in the vacuum system: new P1 pirani gauge, gold plated clean allen wrench and ..........what else was dropped?

Note: the wireless laptop did not fail once all day yesterday. I want to give credit to the person who is responsible for this.

 

Attachment 1: 26hr.png  279 kB  | Show | Hide all | Show all
Attachment 2: 14datm.png  31 kB  Uploaded Wed Aug 7 12:06:46 2013  | Hide | Hide all | Show all
14datm.png
ELOG V3.1.3-