40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  40m Log  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Wed Jan 24 13:55:04 2018, Kira, Summary, PEM, Seismometer can insulation test 6x
    Reply  Thu Jan 25 12:41:18 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, Seismometer can insulation test 
       Reply  Thu Jan 25 14:58:20 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, Seismometer can insulation test 
          Reply  Thu Jan 25 16:39:09 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, Seismometer can insulation test HeaterTest.png
             Reply  Thu Feb 1 16:09:13 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, Seismometer can insulation test cooling_fit.png
                Reply  Mon Feb 5 12:12:41 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, Seismometer can insulation test temp_data.py
                   Reply  Wed Feb 7 12:35:56 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, Seismometer can insulation test fit_1.png
                      Reply  Wed Feb 7 17:01:25 2018, gautam, Update, PEM, PID test plan ADC_EX.pngDAC_EX.pngIMG_20180207_170628.jpgdac_adc.jpgIMG_20180207_165833.jpg
                         Reply  Wed Feb 7 19:14:19 2018, rana, Update, PEM, PID test plan 
                            Reply  Thu Feb 8 12:24:37 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, PID test plan 
                               Reply  Thu Feb 8 17:32:44 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, PID test plan IMG_20180208_171423.jpgIMG_20180208_172107.jpgIMG_20180208_171853.jpgIMG_20180208_171932.jpg
                                  Reply  Fri Feb 9 15:29:32 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, PID test plan IMG_20180209_152158.jpg
                               Reply  Thu Feb 15 16:03:57 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, PID test plan 
                               Reply  Thu Feb 22 16:16:43 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, temp sensor input IMG_20180222_160602.jpg
                                  Reply  Mon Feb 26 16:22:10 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, temp sensor input 1.jpgIMG_20180226_154649.jpgIMG_20180226_154720.jpg
                                     Reply  Wed Feb 28 12:31:28 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, temp sensor input 
                                        Reply  Fri Mar 9 12:59:53 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, ADC noise measurement IMG_20180309_114345.jpgIMG_20180309_125153.jpg
                               Reply  Mon Mar 26 16:10:33 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, final setup sketch heater_1_new.pngheater_2_new.pngHeaterCircuit.pdftemp_sensor.png
                                  Reply  Wed Apr 18 12:18:39 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, final setup sketch 7x
                                     Reply  Wed Apr 18 16:59:35 2018, rana, Update, PEM, final setup sketch: EX Seis Screen_Shot_2018-04-18_at_5.20.53_PM.png
                                        Reply  Thu Apr 19 11:29:11 2018, rana, Update, PEM, PID tune Screen_Shot_2018-04-19_at_11.27.08_AM.png
                                           Reply  Mon Apr 23 20:06:35 2018, rana, Update, PEM, PID tune HeaterTest.png
                                              Reply  Thu Apr 26 19:46:26 2018, rana, Update, PEM, PID Quixote dv.pdf
                                                 Reply  Tue May 1 11:15:19 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, PID Quixote IMG_20180501_154826.jpg
                                                    Reply  Tue May 1 15:23:18 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, new ADC channel setup issue IMG_20180501_152014.jpg
                                        Reply  Thu Apr 19 12:23:30 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, final setup sketch update heater_1_new.pngheater_2_new.png
                                           Reply  Thu Apr 19 18:23:51 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, final setup sketch update 
                                              Reply  Fri Apr 20 15:07:45 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, final setup sketch update 
                                           Reply  Thu May 24 16:08:12 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, parts list front_panels.zip
                                              Reply  Tue May 29 16:22:43 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, parts list parts_list_-_Sheet1.pdf1U-panel-2.fpdEX-can-panel.fpd
                                                 Reply  Wed Jun 6 15:12:29 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, parts from lab IMG_20180606_141149.jpgIMG_20180606_141851.jpgIMG_20180606_141912.jpg
                                                    Reply  Mon Jun 18 11:12:23 2018, Kira, Summary, PEM, finishing up work at the lab IMG_20180618_101640.jpgIMG_20180618_093920.jpgIMG_20180618_093932.jpg
                                     Reply  Tue Apr 24 09:10:20 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, final setup sketch EX-can-panel_1.pdf
                                        Reply  Mon Apr 30 15:36:18 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, final setup sketch mount.png
                                           Reply  Tue May 8 10:24:10 2018, Kira, Summary, PEM, plan for this week 
                                              Reply  Fri May 11 11:47:33 2018, johannes, Summary, PEM, Acromag issues 
                                                 Reply  Tue May 15 15:13:23 2018, Kira, Summary, PEM, Acromag issues 
                         Reply  Thu Mar 15 17:33:56 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, test setup IMG_20180315_172512.jpg
                            Reply  Tue Mar 20 16:56:01 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, test setup IMG_20180320_154516.jpgIMG_20180320_145957.jpg
                               Reply  Tue Mar 20 19:48:10 2018, gautam, Update, PEM, test setup 
                               Reply  Fri Mar 23 12:00:20 2018, rana, Update, PEM, test setup 
                               Reply  Fri Mar 23 12:45:08 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, test setup seis_fit.png
                            Reply  Thu May 17 15:38:19 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, test setup with seismometer IMG_20180517_144420.jpgIMG_20180517_145754.jpgIMG_20180517_151956.jpgIMG_20180517_145121.jpg
                               Reply  Fri May 18 14:33:34 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, test setup with seismometer seis_temp_can_on.png
                                  Reply  Mon May 21 14:17:28 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, test setup with seismometer seis-temp.png
                                     Reply  Tue May 22 14:49:03 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, test setup with seismometer seis-temp-2.png
                                        Reply  Wed May 23 14:50:33 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, test setup with seismometer seis-temp-3.pngseis-temp-full-2.png
                                           Reply  Thu May 24 15:18:12 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, PID loop restarted 
                                           Reply  Thu May 31 15:48:16 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, running PID script with seismometer can-on-pid.png
                               Reply  Mon May 21 10:15:35 2018, gautam, Update, PEM, test setup with seismometer 
    Reply  Wed Feb 28 21:14:34 2018, gautam, Summary, PEM, Channel admin tempSensData.png
       Reply  Tue Mar 27 11:11:16 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, Channel setup 
          Reply  Thu Mar 29 17:14:42 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, PID test PID_test.png
             Reply  Fri Mar 30 06:16:45 2018, rana, Update, PEM, PID test 
                Reply  Fri Mar 30 16:10:46 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, PID test 
                   Reply  Wed Apr 4 16:23:10 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, PID test step_response.pngcapacitor.jpgIMG_20180412_120427.jpg
                      Reply  Fri Apr 6 16:17:20 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, PID tuning PID_tuning_progress.png
                         Reply  Fri Apr 6 18:28:57 2018, rana, Update, PEM, PID tuning HeaterTest.png
          Reply  Mon Apr 9 16:30:21 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, MEDM setup MEDM_screen.png
             Reply  Tue Apr 10 15:42:08 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, MEDM setup MEDM_2.png
                Reply  Thu Apr 12 10:15:33 2018, Kira, Update, PEM, MEDM setup MEDM_3.png
                   Reply  Fri Apr 13 00:20:46 2018, rana, Update, PEM, MEDM setup 
Message ID: 13740     Entry time: Mon Apr 9 16:30:21 2018     In reply to: 13710     Reply to this: 13745
Author: Kira 
Type: Update 
Category: PEM 
Subject: MEDM setup 

I created an MEDM screen for the PID control. In addition, I added a new EPICS channel for the setpoint so that it could be adjusted using the MEDM screen.

Edit: forgot to mention the channel name is C1:PEM-SEIS_EX_TEMP_SETPOINT

Edit #2: the path for the MEDM is /opt/rtcds/caltech/c1/medm/c1pem/C1PEM_SEIS_EX_TCTRL.adl

Attachment 1: MEDM_screen.png  14 kB  Uploaded Mon Apr 9 17:31:11 2018  | Hide | Hide all
MEDM_screen.png
ELOG V3.1.3-