40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab CAML OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  40m Log, Page 329 of 349  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Tue Aug 17 14:09:15 2010, steve, Update, PEM, PSL optical table schedule  
    Reply  Wed Aug 18 16:42:14 2010, steve, Update, PEM, PSL optical table legs load balanced P1060671.JPGP1060674.JPGP1060670.JPGP1060676.JPG
Entry  Thu Aug 19 16:03:59 2010, steve, Update, PEM, grouting of PSL tripod legs P1060687.JPGP1060681.JPGP1060686.JPGP1060696.JPG
Entry  Fri Aug 20 15:49:14 2010, steve, Update, PEM, grouting is done P1060699.JPGP1060700.JPGP1060704.JPG
Entry  Fri Aug 20 16:17:35 2010, steve, Update, PEM, PEM-count channels are not working 
Entry  Mon Aug 23 08:28:27 2010, steve, Update, SUS, ETMY sus damping restored 
Entry  Tue Aug 24 11:23:32 2010, steve, Update, PEM, tripod leg installation completed 7x
Entry  Wed Aug 25 16:13:32 2010, steve, Summary, PEM, PSL optical table is back into operation at 32.75" level P1060764.JPGP1060768.JPGP1060777.JPGP1060776.JPGP1060780.JPG
Entry  Fri Aug 27 11:27:33 2010, steve, Update, PEM, crane safety document 
Entry  Tue Aug 31 10:44:17 2010, steve, Update, PEM, concrete sealed P1060787.JPG
Entry  Tue Aug 31 13:31:00 2010, steve, Update, PEM, room temp lowered 
Entry  Tue Aug 31 14:47:53 2010, steve, Configuration, PEM, toilet upgrade toil-n.JPG
Entry  Wed Sep 1 10:54:15 2010, steve, Update, PEM, more crane balancing  
Entry  Thu Sep 2 14:11:17 2010, steve, Summary, PEM, south end crane balancing is completed P1060798.JPGP1060800.JPGP1060804.JPG
Entry  Thu Sep 2 16:41:32 2010, steve, Configuration, SAFETY, laser is ON: safety glasses required! 
Entry  Wed Sep 8 16:17:58 2010, steve, Update, PEM, particle counter problem 
Entry  Thu Sep 9 08:23:45 2010, steve, Update, SAFETY, main laser turned off 
    Reply  Thu Sep 9 11:17:15 2010, steve, Update, SAFETY, main laser is back ON P1060813.JPGP1060814.JPGP1060816.JPG
Entry  Thu Sep 9 11:31:54 2010, steve, Update, PEM, accelerometer cable connection 
Entry  Fri Sep 17 17:35:35 2010, steve, Update, PEM, cleaned up at 1Y1 PSL rack 
Entry  Mon Sep 20 17:10:10 2010, steve, Configuration, PSL, enclosure beam guides to IFO are installed  
Entry  Tue Sep 21 15:33:02 2010, steve, Metaphysics, Treasure, Wagonga alart P1060866.JPGP1060872.JPG
Entry  Fri Sep 24 16:31:35 2010, steve, Configuration, General, open frame- rack is moved P1060881.JPG
Entry  Mon Sep 27 08:59:50 2010, steve, Configuration, VAC, slow vent has started 
Entry  Tue Sep 28 14:12:14 2010, steve, Update, General, vertex crane drive is out of order 
    Reply  Thu Sep 30 09:34:58 2010, steve, Update, General, vertex crane trolly drive fixed P1060891.JPGP1060887.JPGP1060889.JPGP1060893.JPG
Entry  Thu Sep 30 13:43:29 2010, steve, Update, SAFETY, propane gas smell in control room 
Entry  Fri Oct 1 16:46:20 2010, steve, Bureaucracy, SAFETY, Yuta received 40m-101-safety training 
Entry  Tue Oct 5 09:26:04 2010, steve, Configuration, PEM, moved accelerometers 
Entry  Tue Oct 5 17:39:21 2010, steve, Configuration, VAC, west access connector removed 
Entry  Thu Oct 7 08:39:39 2010, steve, Bureaucracy, SAFETY, Joonho receives safety training 
Entry  Thu Oct 7 15:21:51 2010, steve, Update, PSL, RF filter for PMC 35.5MHZ.pdf
Entry  Fri Oct 8 07:41:42 2010, steve, Configuration, SAFETY, 2W laser shutter is closed 
    Reply  Fri Oct 8 10:38:03 2010, steve, Configuration, SAFETY, 2W laser shutter is closed P1060905.JPGP1060910.JPG
Entry  Fri Oct 8 17:36:16 2010, steve, Frogs, Photos, visiting undergrads P1060916.JPGP1060921.JPGP1060922.JPGP1060915.JPG
    Reply  Mon Oct 11 10:51:36 2010, steve, Update, SUS, OSEMs, OSEMs, OSEMs...those lovely little OSEMs 40dll.jpg
Entry  Tue Oct 12 16:35:17 2010, steve, Configuration, PSL, PSL output monitor in place 
Entry  Mon Oct 18 09:01:48 2010, steve, HowTo, General, How not to  P1060926.JPG
Entry  Wed Oct 20 16:41:41 2010, steve, Omnistructure, General, laser chiller leaving for MIT P1060929.JPG
Entry  Thu Oct 21 10:44:56 2010, steve, Metaphysics, Treasure, 1987 supernova tapes plus....? P1060932.JPG
Entry  Wed Oct 27 09:02:29 2010, steve, Update, Electronics, HP4195A is NOT fixed 
Entry  Thu Oct 28 09:16:17 2010, steve, Update, PEM, welding in the vertex area 
    Reply  Thu Oct 28 13:01:34 2010, steve, Update, PEM, crane repair guys left for the day 
Entry  Mon Nov 1 10:17:55 2010, steve, Update, General, breakers relabelled P1060970.JPGP1060972.JPGP1060975.JPG
Entry  Mon Nov 1 10:28:41 2010, steve, Bureaucracy, SAFETY, Suresh received 40m safety training 
Entry  Wed Nov 3 16:49:31 2010, steve, Update, General, storage cabinet is in place P1070018.JPG
Entry  Thu Nov 4 17:24:49 2010, steve, Update, General, conflat flanges for MIT P1070020.JPG
Entry  Thu Nov 4 17:57:27 2010, steve, Update, General, BeamScanner is working again P1070024.JPG
Entry  Fri Nov 5 09:08:14 2010, steve, Update, SUS, epoxy 11081001.PDF
Entry  Thu Nov 11 11:08:26 2010, steve, Bureaucracy, PEM, AP table found open 
ELOG V3.1.3-