40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  40m Log, Page 323 of 339  Not logged in ELOG logo
ID Date Author Type Categoryup Subject Text Attachments
  9795   Thu Apr 10 16:09:29 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at 75% pumping speed

    

       
            
 520HzpumpingSpeed.png 
  9834   Mon Apr 21 10:14:00 2014 SteveUpdateVACMaglev controller serviced

    

       
            
 ourControllerBack560Hz.png 
  9876   Tue Apr 29 16:42:29 2014 SteveUpdateVACTP2 drypump replaced

    

       
            
 dryforepumpreplaced.png 
  9994   Tue May 27 11:00:43 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 111 
 Rga scan at pump down 77, vacuum
normal valve configuration, maglev rotation
 pd77d111RGA.png 
  10112   Mon Jun 30 10:06:39 2014 SteveUpdateVAClow on pneumatic pressure of vacuum valvesThis morning valve condition: V1, VM1,
V4 and V5 valves were closed. IFO pressure
rose to 1.3 mTorr
 runoutofN2.pnglowN2.pngN2d100.png 
  10120   Wed Jul 2 11:47:26 2014 SteveUpdateVACbroken changeover regulator of N2 supply

    

       
            
  
  10245   Mon Jul 21 10:51:06 2014 SteveUpdateVACN2 supply run outInterlock closed valve V1, V4, V5 and VM1
when the nitrogen supply run out. The IFO
pressure rose to P1 1 mTorr
 outofN2.png 
  10419   Thu Aug 21 15:07:48 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 197 
 
 RGAscan@d197.png 
  10524   Mon Sep 22 15:20:32 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 229 
 
 RGA@229day.pngRGAscan229d.png 
  10530   Wed Sep 24 08:40:29 2014 SteveUpdateVACVent has started 
 Jam nuts checked. Oplev servos
turned off. Particle count checked. Vertex
 vent77.pngbvent77.png 
  10532   Wed Sep 24 13:28:48 2014 SteveUpdateVACvent is completed The vent is completed. ITMX was kicked
up accidentally. Valve configuration: chamber
open, RGA is pumped through VM2  Maglev
 ventiscompleted.pngatAtm.png 
  10533   Wed Sep 24 16:02:58 2014 JenneUpdateVACvent is completed[Steve, EricQ, Jenne]
ITMY and BS heavy doors are off,
light doors are on.  Q is aligning the
  
  10536   Thu Sep 25 08:21:15 2014 SteveUpdateVACvent day 1

    

       
            
 ventDay1.png 
  10547   Mon Sep 29 09:11:25 2014 SteveUpdateVACvent day 5 RGA scan 
 
 v77_bg-mag-d5.png 
  10548   Mon Sep 29 10:29:25 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA is not running 
 The RGA time stamp was correct
last at 20140527
 rgascanTimeStamp.png 
  10553   Tue Sep 30 16:18:57 2014 SteveUpdateVACpump down #78 has started 
Q checked the earth quake stops of
SRM and we put the ITMY & BS doors on. 
 pd78hastarted.png 
  10555   Tue Sep 30 18:02:53 2014 SteveUpdateVACpump down #78 stops at 320 Torr 
We  stopped pumping just short
of 3 hours at 320 Torr.  Pumping speed
 3h.png 
  10556   Wed Oct 1 10:21:19 2014 SteveUpdateVACpump down #78 stops at 3.5 Torr

    

       
            
 pd78secondStop.png 
  10557   Wed Oct 1 16:26:53 2014 SteveUpdateVACpump down #78 completed 
 Pump down reached "vacuum
normal" state. IFO _P1 pressure 1e-4
 pd78completedin25hrs.png 
  10559   Thu Oct 2 09:23:23 2014 SteveUpdateVACvent 77

    

       
            
 vent77SRMmoved.png 
  10563   Fri Oct 3 10:10:37 2014 SteveUpdateVACcold cathode gauge reading switched 
We have two cold cathode gauges at
the pump spool and one  signal cable
 CC1switched.png 
  10568   Mon Oct 6 10:23:43 2014 SteveUpdateVACUnexpected power shutdown

    

       
            
  
  10579   Tue Oct 7 16:55:16 2014 SteveUpdateVACUnexpected sweaty valves Pump  spool valves V5, V4, V3
sweating a lot. VM3 and VC2 not so much.
 sweatyV5.jpgsweatyV5f.jpg 
  10584   Wed Oct 8 08:46:57 2014 SteveUpdateVACVAT valves actuator lubricant

    

       
            
  
  10587   Thu Oct 9 11:56:35 2014 SteveUpdateVACPower outage II & recovery

    

       
            
  
  10590   Thu Oct 9 17:33:28 2014 SteveUpdateVACPower outage II & recovery

    

       
            
 pumpingAgain.png 
  10597   Fri Oct 10 14:41:04 2014 SteveUpdateVACPower outage II & recovery

    

       
            
 recovery_poweroutage.png 
  10599   Mon Oct 13 14:44:52 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan pd78 -day 13 Our first RGA scan since May 27,
2014 elog10585
 The Rga is still warming up.
 RGAscan13Oct2014.png 
  10741   Mon Dec 1 17:13:57 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan pd78 -day 63

    

       
            
 RGAscanD63.png 
  10837   Tue Dec 23 14:33:24 2014 SteveUpdateVACChiara gets UPS

    

       
            
 prepUP.png 
  10838   Tue Dec 23 15:37:32 2014 SteveUpdateVACTP3 drypump replaced

    

       
            
  
  10843   Fri Dec 26 17:45:21 2014 SteveUpdateVACvac pressure rose to 1.3 mTorrWe run out of N2 for the vacuum system.
The pressure peaked at 1.3 mTorr with MC
locked. V1 did not closed because the N2
 noN2.pngbacktoVacNormal.png 
  10845   Sun Dec 28 07:29:16 2014 SteveUpdateVACvacuum is normal

    

       
            
 3d.png 
  10968   Tue Feb 3 15:20:13 2015 Steve, KojiUpdateVACPneumatic pressure is being read again[Koji, Steve]

Summary

The N2 pressure
 N2pressureReadingIsBack.png 
  11156   Sun Mar 22 18:42:40 2015 SteveUpdateVACvac pressure rose to 1.2mTorr 




 NoN2.pngPressureReadingWorks.png 
  11159   Mon Mar 23 10:36:55 2015 ericqUpdateVACPressure watch scriptBased on Jenne's chiara disk usage
monitoring script, I made a script that checks
the N2 pressure, which will send an email
  
  11178   Fri Mar 27 10:38:40 2015 steveUpdateVACvac rack UPS battery replacedBatteries replaced after 3.5 years with
Amstron AP-1250F2,  8x 12V 6Ah

 UPSvac.jpg 
  11184   Tue Mar 31 09:03:32 2015 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan pd78 day 182 

 
 RGApd78d182.png 
  11243   Fri Apr 24 17:30:32 2015 JenneUpdateVACPressure watch script broken


  
  11249   Sat Apr 25 18:50:47 2015 ericqUpdateVACPressure watch script brokenUgh, this turns out to be because cron
doesn't source the controls bashrc that
defines where to find caget and all that
  
  11260   Mon Apr 27 14:37:55 2015 SteveUpdateVACN2 pneumatic pressure watch  




  
  11261   Mon Apr 27 21:42:07 2015 ranaUpdateVACSummary pagesWe want to have a VAC page in the summaries,
so Steve
  
  11262   Tue Apr 28 09:49:26 2015 SteveUpdateVACVac Summery Channels 

 

  
  11264   Thu Apr 30 16:30:25 2015 SteveUpdateVACN2 pneumatic pressure watch set upWe have 2 transduser PX303-3KG5V
  http://www.omega.com/pressure/pdf/PX303.pdf
They  will be installed on the out put
  
  11274   Tue May 5 16:02:57 2015 SteveUpdateVACVac Summery Channels with discriptionAs it was requested by the Bos.

It would be nice to read from the
epic screen C1:Vac-state_mon.......Current
  
  11276   Fri May 8 14:30:09 2015 SteveUpdateVACCC1 cold cathode gauges are baked nowCC1s  are not reading any longer.
It is an attempt to clean them over the weekend
at 85C
 cc1bake95C.jpg 
  11287   Tue May 12 14:57:52 2015 SteveUpdateVACCC1 cold cathode gauges are baked nowBaking both CC1 at 85 C for 60 hrs did
not help.

The temperature is increased to
  
  11292   Fri May 15 16:18:28 2015 SteveUpdateVACVac Operation GuideVacuum
Operation Guide is up loaded into the
40m-wiki. This is an old master copy. Not
  
  11352   Wed Jun 10 15:54:14 2015 SteveUpdateVACVacuum comp. rebootedKoji and Steve succeded rebooting C1vac1,
C1vac2 and pressure reading is working now

More tomorrow .........
 afterReb061015.png 
  11353   Thu Jun 11 19:40:59 2015 KojiUpdateVACVacuum comp. rebootedThe serial connections to the vacuum gauges
were recovered by rebooting c1vac1 and c1vac2.

Steve claimed that the vacuum screen
  
ELOG V3.1.3-