40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  40m Log, Page 16 of 344  Not logged in ELOG logo
ID Date Author Type Categorydown Subject Text Attachments
  9359   Thu Nov 7 11:19:04 2013 SteveUpdateVACcrane work POSTPONED to Monday

    

       
            
  
  9372   Wed Nov 13 08:46:03 2013 SteveUpdateVACvertex crane repair completed

    

       
            
  
  9424   Fri Nov 22 16:32:08 2013 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 108

    

       
            
 RGAscanVacNormal108d.pngday108.pngpd76m110d.png 
  9467   Fri Dec 13 16:34:20 2013 SteveUpdateVACPS will be replaced next week

    

       
            
 hotPSvacRack.jpgfan1X8.jpg 
  9506   Fri Dec 20 20:04:01 2013 SteveUpdateVACpower supply replaced with a short vent

    

       
            
 4hrPumpdown.pngpumpdownAfterHickup.pngPSpumpdown.png 
  9508   Fri Dec 20 23:00:41 2013 KojiUpdateVACpower supply replaced with a short ventI'm leaving the 40m now. IFO is aligned. Everything
look good.
  
  9510   Sat Dec 21 10:53:35 2013 SteveUpdateVACpower supply replaced with a short vent-pumpdown completedThe recovery- pumpdown reached valve configuration 
vacuum normal at 20 hours, cc1 7.7e-6 Torr
 20hrsVacNormal.png 
  9514   Thu Jan 2 10:50:24 2014 SteveUpdateVAC vacuum monitor is still blank The date is correct on this monitor.
Last stored RGA scan data Dec 20,
2013
 Help.pngvacation.png20131220lastRGAscan.png 
  9515   Thu Jan 2 13:35:06 2014 KojiUpdateVAC vacuum monitor is still blankWe probably need to restart the machine,
but I didn't want to touch c1vac1 and c1vac2. 
  
  9516   Fri Jan 3 11:18:41 2014 SteveSummaryVACpower supply replaced with a short vent

    

       
            
 rebootVENT.png 
  9550   Mon Jan 13 16:50:55 2014 SteveUpdateVACMaglev controller needs service

    

       
            
  
  9562   Tue Jan 21 17:26:59 2014 JenneSummaryVACRebooted RGA computer and reset RGA settings[Jenne, Steve]
Steve noticed that the RGA was not
logging data and that not all the correct
  
  9565   Wed Jan 22 15:24:11 2014 SteveSummaryVACRga scan after reboot

    

       
            
 Rgascan169dwarmingup.pngBlankMedmMustBeFixed.png 
  9570   Thu Jan 23 08:04:04 2014 SteveUpdateVACvacuum control screen is blank 
There is 
 pd76m170d2dRgaOn.png 
  9571   Thu Jan 23 13:23:10 2014 SteveUpdateVAC40m IFO is at atmosphere

    

       
            
  
  9576   Mon Jan 27 09:08:00 2014 SteveUpdateVAC4 days at atmosphere 
 
 day4atm.pngvent76bgTp3d4.png 
  9581   Tue Jan 28 11:13:50 2014 KojiUpdateVAC vacuum monitor is still blank[Steve Koji]
We
pushed the reset button of c1vac1 and c1vac2
  
  9582   Tue Jan 28 16:26:40 2014 SteveUpdateVAC vacuum computers are back without safety

    

       
            
 c1vac1_vac2areback.png 
  9599   Wed Feb 5 08:14:59 2014 SteveUpdateVAC vacuum computers are back without safety

    

       
            
  
  9604   Wed Feb 5 19:36:50 2014 SteveUpdateVACpumpdown at 25 Torr

    

       
            
 pd77at3.5h.png 
  9605   Wed Feb 5 19:53:51 2014 SteveUpdateVACpumpdown stops for the day at 14 Torr 
 
 stopHere.png 
  9607   Thu Feb 6 11:14:07 2014 SteveUpdateVACpumpdown completed Pumpdown completed. IR shutter opened
at P1 1 mTorr  The block is still in
the beam path.
 pd77.png 
  9615   Mon Feb 10 09:45:53 2014 SteveUpdateVACvacuum normal is reached 


 pd77m5d.png13daysAtm.png 
  9622   Tue Feb 11 10:44:15 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 6 
 
 pd77m6d.png 
  9644   Tue Feb 18 10:38:55 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 13 All normal.
 
 pd77m13d.pngRGAscan13d.png 
  9703   Fri Mar 7 16:13:03 2014 SteveUpdateVACpumping speed is recovered

    

       
            
 pumpingSpeed.png 
  9723   Wed Mar 12 08:40:42 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 35 
 
 pd77m35d.png 
  9745   Mon Mar 24 10:41:46 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 50 
 
 pd77m50dRGA.png 
  9746   Mon Mar 24 19:42:12 2014 CharlesFrogsVACPower Failure The 40m experienced a building-wide
power failure for ~30 seconds at ~7:38 pm
today.
  
  9749   Tue Mar 25 14:52:57 2014 steveUpdateVACvacuum is recovered Out
gassing plus leak rate   0.15 
 17hrsNoPumping.png 
  9757   Fri Mar 28 16:26:20 2014 steveUpdateVACRGA scan after power failure

    

       
            
 afterPowerFailure.png 
  9776   Wed Apr 2 16:34:15 2014 SteveUpdateVACMaglev controller needs service

    

       
            
  
  9782   Thu Apr 3 17:05:52 2014 SteveUpdateVACMaglev controller swapped

    

       
            
 loanerControllerIn.png 
  9795   Thu Apr 10 16:09:29 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at 75% pumping speed

    

       
            
 520HzpumpingSpeed.png 
  9834   Mon Apr 21 10:14:00 2014 SteveUpdateVACMaglev controller serviced

    

       
            
 ourControllerBack560Hz.png 
  9876   Tue Apr 29 16:42:29 2014 SteveUpdateVACTP2 drypump replaced

    

       
            
 dryforepumpreplaced.png 
  9994   Tue May 27 11:00:43 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 111 
 Rga scan at pump down 77, vacuum
normal valve configuration, maglev rotation
 pd77d111RGA.png 
  10112   Mon Jun 30 10:06:39 2014 SteveUpdateVAClow on pneumatic pressure of vacuum valvesThis morning valve condition: V1, VM1,
V4 and V5 valves were closed. IFO pressure
rose to 1.3 mTorr
 runoutofN2.pnglowN2.pngN2d100.png 
  10120   Wed Jul 2 11:47:26 2014 SteveUpdateVACbroken changeover regulator of N2 supply

    

       
            
  
  10245   Mon Jul 21 10:51:06 2014 SteveUpdateVACN2 supply run outInterlock closed valve V1, V4, V5 and VM1
when the nitrogen supply run out. The IFO
pressure rose to P1 1 mTorr
 outofN2.png 
  10419   Thu Aug 21 15:07:48 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 197 
 
 RGAscan@d197.png 
  10524   Mon Sep 22 15:20:32 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 229 
 
 RGA@229day.pngRGAscan229d.png 
  10530   Wed Sep 24 08:40:29 2014 SteveUpdateVACVent has started 
 Jam nuts checked. Oplev servos
turned off. Particle count checked. Vertex
 vent77.pngbvent77.png 
  10532   Wed Sep 24 13:28:48 2014 SteveUpdateVACvent is completed The vent is completed. ITMX was kicked
up accidentally. Valve configuration: chamber
open, RGA is pumped through VM2  Maglev
 ventiscompleted.pngatAtm.png 
  10533   Wed Sep 24 16:02:58 2014 JenneUpdateVACvent is completed[Steve, EricQ, Jenne]
ITMY and BS heavy doors are off,
light doors are on.  Q is aligning the
  
  10536   Thu Sep 25 08:21:15 2014 SteveUpdateVACvent day 1

    

       
            
 ventDay1.png 
  10547   Mon Sep 29 09:11:25 2014 SteveUpdateVACvent day 5 RGA scan 
 
 v77_bg-mag-d5.png 
  10548   Mon Sep 29 10:29:25 2014 SteveUpdateVACRGA is not running 
 The RGA time stamp was correct
last at 20140527
 rgascanTimeStamp.png 
  10553   Tue Sep 30 16:18:57 2014 SteveUpdateVACpump down #78 has started 
Q checked the earth quake stops of
SRM and we put the ITMY & BS doors on. 
 pd78hastarted.png 
  10555   Tue Sep 30 18:02:53 2014 SteveUpdateVACpump down #78 stops at 320 Torr 
We  stopped pumping just short
of 3 hours at 320 Torr.  Pumping speed
 3h.png 
ELOG V3.1.3-