40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  40m Log, Page 165 of 344  Not logged in ELOG logo
ID Date Authorup Type Category Subject Text Attachments
  13495   Tue Jan 2 15:43:35 2018 SteveUpdateVACpumpdown after power outage 




 pumpdown_from_44_mTorr.png 
  13499   Wed Jan 3 15:13:55 2018 SteveUpdateGeneralprojector light bulb replacedBulb 
is replaced.

  
  13521   Wed Jan 10 09:49:28 2018 SteveUpdatePEMthe rat is backFive mechcanical traps set inside of boxes.
Red-white warning tape on top of each.

  
  13526   Wed Jan 10 16:27:02 2018 SteveConfigurationSEIload cell for weight measurementWe could use similar
load cells   to make the actual
weight measurement on the Stacis legs. This
 stacis3LoadCells.png 
  13530   Thu Jan 11 09:57:17 2018 SteveUpdateDAQacromag at ETMXGood going Johannes!




 Acromg_in_action.png 
  13532   Thu Jan 11 14:47:11 2018 SteveUpdatePSLshelf work for tomorrowI have just received the scheduling of
the PSL self work for tomorrow. Gautam and
I agreed that if it is needed I will shut
  
  13538   Fri Jan 12 10:26:24 2018 SteveUpdatePSL PSL shelf work scheduleMeasurements for good fit were made. The
new shelf will be installed on next Tuesday
at 2pm
  
  13550   Tue Jan 16 16:18:47 2018 SteveUpdatePSLnew PSL shelf in place[ Johannes, Rana, Mark and Steve ]

On the second trial the shelf was
installed. Plastic cover removed. South end
 DSC00020.JPG 
  13570   Tue Jan 23 16:02:05 2018 SteveConfigurationSEIload cells1500 and 2000 lbs load cells arrived from
MIT to measure the vertical loads on each
leg.
 stacis3LoadCells.pngDSC00025.JPGDSC00026.JPG 
  13581   Thu Jan 25 08:27:25 2018 SteveUpdatePEMearthquakesM4 local earthquake at 10:10 UTC   
There is no sign of damage.

....here is an other one.........M5.8
 M4_local_eq.pngM4.pngM5.8Ferndale_CA.png 
  13588   Tue Jan 30 10:22:20 2018 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 175pd80b rga scan at 175 day.  IFO pressure
7.3e-6 Torr-it

Condition: vacuum normal, annuloses
 RGApd80-b-468-175d.pngRgaOn20hrs.png 
  13592   Wed Jan 31 15:46:05 2018 SteveUpdatesafetycrane inspectionAnnual crane inspection with load tests
is scheduled for Monday, Feb 5, 2018 from
8 to 11:30am
  
  13615   Wed Feb 7 15:50:42 2018 SteveUpdateVACIFO pressure monitoringHornet cold cathode gauge analoge output 
[ DSub9 pin 3 and 7 ] are wired to go ETMX
Acromag. It was reading 4.9V at 7.8e-6 Torr
 CC_analog.png 
  13617   Wed Feb 7 16:09:06 2018 SteveUpdateSUSETMX -15V dc correctedThe ETMX  Sorrenson power supply -15V
was running at -13.9V
  
  13630   Mon Feb 12 14:56:00 2018 SteveUpdatesafety crane inspection 2018Our 3 cranes passed  professional 
inspection. Fred Goodbar of Konacrane with
450 lbs load at full extension.
 ETMY.jpgVetex.jpgETMX.jpg 
  13631   Tue Feb 13 21:22:44 2018 SteveUpdateSEIone load cells testedGautam and Steve,

The "called 225 lbs"
steel crane load measured right on 102 kg
 as_measured_102kg.jpgsensor.jpg1500lbs_load__cell.jpg 
  13637   Fri Feb 16 15:57:58 2018 SteveUpdateVACTP3 drypump replacedThe forline pressure of TP3 was 399 mTorr

It was replaced this morning at 
TP3 controller 134,638hrs with the "failed
  
  13649   Thu Feb 22 10:49:11 2018 SteveUpdateElectronicsrack power supplies checkedAll rack power supplies labeled if their
load changed.

 
 8x 
  13653   Fri Feb 23 07:47:54 2018 SteveUpdateVACCC1 HornetWe have the IFO pressure logged again!
Thanks Johannes and Gautam

This
 InstruTech_Hornet_CC1.pngCC1_readback_updated.png 
  13685   Fri Mar 16 09:36:56 2018 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan at day 511,218dPumpdown 80 at 511 days and pd80b at 218
days

Valve configuration:  special
 RgaScan511d.png08.png 
  13702   Mon Mar 26 09:25:18 2018 SteveUpdateVACVM1 openedCC1 old MKS cold cathode gauge randomly
turns on- off. This makes software interlock
close VM1 to protect RGA  So the closed
 CC4VM1.png 
  13709   Tue Mar 27 08:58:21 2018 SteveUpdateVACVM1 opened.......scan fine 




 rga2018march27.png 
  13713   Wed Mar 28 16:44:27 2018 SteveUpdateGeneralAP table todayMCRefl is absent, it is under investigation.
I removed a bunch of hardware and note all
spare optics along the edges.
 AP_Table_20180328.png 
  13714   Wed Mar 28 17:28:58 2018 SteveUpdatePSLnoise eater on or offTill RIN measurement noise eater is off
on 2W laser. The inno 1W  has no noise
eater.
 inno2W.pnginno1W.png 
  13739   Mon Apr 9 08:39:39 2018 SteveUpdatePEMM5.3 eq Souther CAEarth quake M5.3    2018-04-05
19:29:16UTC         
 M5.3_Santa_Cruz_Is.CA.pngafter_M5.3.pngM5.3vac.png 
  13747   Wed Apr 11 10:47:26 2018 SteveUpdateSUSsatellite amps labeledSatellite amplifiers labeled with date.
Old labels left on.
 DSC00912.JPG 
  13756   Tue Apr 17 09:57:09 2018 SteveUpdateGeneralseismometer interfaces 




 BS_Tril_Intrf-1X5.jpgGurs_Intf-1X1.jpg 
  13776   Fri Apr 20 16:25:08 2018 SteveUpdateWiki ETMX table layout uploaded to wikiETMX
table layout uploaded with beam paths
to the wiki.   
  
  13785   Tue Apr 24 15:59:23 2018 SteveUpdateWiki AP table layout 20180328


Quote:


 DSC00668AP20180328.png 
  13806   Wed May 2 10:03:58 2018 SteveHowToSEIpreparation of load cell measurement at ETMXGautam and Steve,

We have calibrated the load 
cells. The support beams height monitoring
 6x 
  13809   Thu May 3 09:56:42 2018 SteveHowToSEIpreparation of load cell measurement at ETMX[ Dennis Coyne'  precision answer
]

  
  13829   Thu May 10 08:45:16 2018 SteveUpdateGeneral4.5M eq. Cabazon, CA20180508 4:49am Cabazon earth quake 4.5M
at 79 miles away.  ETMX is in load cell
measurment condition.
 Cabazon4.5m79m.png4.5Meq.png 
  13843   Tue May 15 13:34:30 2018 SteveUpdatesafetysurf safety trainingPooja and Keirthana received 40m specific
basic safety training.
  
  13851   Thu May 17 09:14:38 2018 SteveUpdateGeneralStack measurement setup decommissionedThe final set-up of stack measurment with
3 load
cells and 4 leveling
 Load_Cell_Measurement_Set_Up.jpgETMX_stack_up_down.png 
  13895   Tue May 29 16:33:04 2018 SteveUpdatePEMair cond filters replacedChris replaced some air condition filters
and ordered some replacement filter today.

  
  13918   Wed Jun 6 10:02:52 2018 SteveUpdateVACRGA scan   RGA302d.pngannuloses_NOT_pumped.pngtemp_vac.png 
  13950   Tue Jun 12 15:32:15 2018 SteveBureaucracyGeneralSalvaged junk from XendKoji's collection of Yend components
put away. I cleaned up the  Xend bench
today.
  
  13964   Thu Jun 14 15:24:32 2018 SteveUpdatePEM ADC DAC In Line Test Boards are inWe have 6 of these boards now in cabinet
E7

 ADC_DAC_in_(1).JPG 
  13970   Fri Jun 15 08:09:15 2018 SteveBureaucracyGeneralcleaning up at the PSL enclousureThe cabeling was cleaned up a little bit
yesterday morning. The upper back side is
still massy.
 before.jpgafter.jpgback_side.jpg 
  13971   Fri Jun 15 09:14:42 2018 SteveUpdateGeneralOplev sumsOplev sums of 240 days.




 opSums.png 
  13990   Wed Jun 20 09:16:56 2018 SteveUpdatePEMdusty labYou should wipe off the table cover before
you take it off next time.

It is important to turn up the
 AP.JPGITMY.JPGITMX.JPGSP.JPG 
  14004   Fri Jun 22 08:50:33 2018 SteveUpdateSUSITMY_UL sensorWe may lost the UL magnet or LED  ITMY_UL.png 
  14006   Fri Jun 22 14:18:04 2018 SteveUpdatePSLOptics on AS table 




  
  14028   Thu Jun 28 08:09:51 2018 SteveUpdateCDS vacuum pneumatic N2 pressureThe fardest I can go back on channel C1:
Vac_N2pres is  320 days

C1:Vac-CC1_Hornet Presuure gauge
 320d_N2.png 
  14031   Thu Jun 28 13:12:20 2018 SteveUpdatesafetysurf safety trainingShruti and Sandrine received 40m specific
basic safety training this morning.

  
  14034   Mon Jul 2 09:01:11 2018 SteveUpdateSUSITMY_UL sensorThis bad connection is coming back




 ITMY_ULcripingback.png 
  14059   Thu Jul 12 16:18:22 2018 SteveUpdateVACVent preparationsWe are getting ready to vent.

 
 before_Vent.pngbefore_Vent_cond.png 
  14066   Fri Jul 13 16:26:52 2018 SteveUpdateVACVent 80 is completing...Steve and Aaron,

6 hrs vent is reaching equlibrium
to room air. It took 3 and a half instrument
 @atm.pngvent80_7h.pngventregN2&Air_c.jpg 
  14079   Tue Jul 17 18:16:38 2018 SteveSummaryVACpumpdown 81 at 6 hrsPrecondition:  4 days at atm.  
Atm5

HEPA tent used during the vent
 6x 
  14082   Wed Jul 18 12:49:08 2018 SteveSummaryVACpumpdown 81 at 6 +4.5hrsThe manual gate valve scan was clean. Atm1
    TP1 was pumping on it overnight.

         
 manlGateScan.pnghanding_over_Mag.pngTGVw2auxfans_.jpg 
ELOG V3.1.3-