40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  40m Log  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Wed Feb 24 22:13:47 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, Planning document for front-end testing 
    Reply  Fri Mar 5 17:48:25 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, Front-end testing image_67203585.JPGimage_67216641.JPGimage_17185537.JPG
       Reply  Tue Mar 9 16:52:47 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, Front-end testing image_72192707.JPG
          Reply  Tue Mar 16 16:27:22 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, Front-end testing 
             Reply  Tue Mar 16 19:04:20 2021, gautam, Update, CDS, Front-end testing 
             Reply  Fri Mar 19 18:14:56 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, Front-end testing image_72192707_(1).JPGimage_50412545.JPG
                Reply  Wed Mar 24 19:02:21 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, Front-end testing 
                   Reply  Mon Mar 29 17:55:50 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, Front-end testing 
                      Reply  Tue Mar 30 18:21:34 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, Front-end testing 
                      Reply  Tue Apr 6 07:19:11 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, New SimPlant cymac 
                         Reply  Tue Apr 6 11:13:01 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, FE testing 
                            Reply  Sat Apr 10 08:51:32 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, I/O Chassis Assembly 
                               Reply  Thu Apr 29 10:51:35 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, I/O Chassis Assembly 
                                  Reply  Tue May 4 07:38:36 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, I/O Chassis Assembly Screen_Shot_2021-05-03_at_4.16.06_PM.png
                                     Reply  Tue May 11 16:29:55 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, I/O Chassis Assembly Screen_Shot_2021-05-11_at_3.03.42_PM.png
                                        Reply  Tue May 11 17:43:09 2021, Koji, Update, CDS, I/O Chassis Assembly 
                                           Reply  Fri May 28 11:16:21 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, Front-End Assembly and Testing c1bhd.pnggds_tp.pngteststand.jpegbench_supply.jpeg
                                              Reply  Sun Jun 6 08:42:05 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, Front-End Assembly and Testing c1bhd.png16bit_dacs.pngmyricom.png
                                                 Reply  Tue Jun 22 16:53:01 2021, Ian MacMillan, Update, CDS, Front-End Assembly and Testing 
                                                    Reply  Thu Jun 24 17:32:52 2021, Ian MacMillan, Update, CDS, Front-End Assembly and Testing C1-SU2_Channel_Responses.pdfC1-BHD_Channel_Responses.pdfCDS_Channel_Test.zip
                                                       Reply  Fri Jun 25 14:06:10 2021, Jon, Update, CDS, Front-End Assembly and Testing test_stand.JPG
Message ID: 16151     Entry time: Fri May 21 09:44:52 2021     In reply to: 16134     Reply to this: 16153
Author: Ian MacMillan 
Type: Update 
Category: CDS 
Subject: SUS simPlant model 

The transfer function given in the previous post was slightly incorrect the units did not make sense the new function is:

\frac{x}{F}=\frac{1}{m\omega_0^2-m\omega^2+im\frac{\omega_0 \omega }{Q}}

I have attached a quick derivation below in attachment 1

Attachment 1: Transfer_Function_of_Damped_Harmonic_Oscillator.pdf  87 kB  Uploaded Fri May 21 10:48:02 2021  | Show | Show all
ELOG V3.1.3-