40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  40m Log  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Tue Feb 2 17:09:17 2021, yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 20210202_165501.jpg20210202_162452.jpg
    Reply  Tue Feb 2 18:24:54 2021, Koji, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
       Reply  Thu Feb 4 15:14:55 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 20210204_144007.jpg
          Reply  Tue Feb 16 13:13:39 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
             Reply  Tue Feb 16 15:29:01 2021, Koji, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
                Reply  Tue Feb 16 22:59:36 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
                   Reply  Fri Feb 19 12:21:04 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
                      Reply  Fri Mar 26 10:25:37 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
                         Reply  Tue Apr 6 15:42:57 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 20210406_150724.png
                            Reply  Fri Apr 9 20:54:54 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 20210409_202717.jpg20210409_202755.jpg
                               Reply  Mon Apr 12 17:30:11 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 20210412_170913.jpg
                                  Reply  Mon May 3 16:49:04 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 20210503_161422.png20210503_161456.jpg
                                     Reply  Tue Jun 1 16:17:06 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
                                        Reply  Wed Jun 2 01:03:19 2021, Koji, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
                                           Reply  Fri Jun 18 19:02:00 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 20210618_115017.jpgUntitled_2.png20210618_160041_HDR.jpg
                                              Reply  Fri Jun 18 23:53:08 2021, Koji, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
                                                 Reply  Tue Jun 22 17:05:26 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
                                                    Reply  Tue Jul 27 17:14:18 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 20210727_154506.png
                                                       Reply  Tue Jul 27 20:12:53 2021, Koji, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
                                              Reply  Mon Jun 28 12:35:19 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly toomuchglue1.pngtoomuchglue2.pngdirtydumbell.pngcleandumbell.pngassembly_on_metalbracket.png
                                                 Reply  Tue Jun 29 20:45:52 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 20210629_135736.jpg20210629_135746.jpg
                                                    Reply  Thu Jul 1 16:45:25 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
                                                       Reply  Wed Jul 28 12:00:35 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly 
                                                          Reply  Thu Sep 23 18:18:07 2021, Yehonathan, Update, BHD, SOS assembly dumbell_before.pngdumbell_after.png
Message ID: 16018     Entry time: Mon Apr 12 17:30:11 2021     In reply to: 16011     Reply to this: 16111
Author: Yehonathan 
Type: Update 
Category: BHD 
Subject: SOS assembly 

Today, I screwed the plungers on the sensor plates and installed them on the Towers. I also installed the wire clamps on the suspension blocks (attachment).

I ran into problems in 2 separate suspension blocks: one had a dowel pin that was slightly too fat for the wire clamp. In another, the tapped holes were too short so that the 4-40 screws couldn't be screwed all the way.

 

Attachment 1: 20210412_170913.jpg  4.611 MB  Uploaded Mon Apr 12 18:46:51 2021  | Hide | Hide all
20210412_170913.jpg
ELOG V3.1.3-