40m QIL Cryo_Lab CTN SUS_Lab TCS_Lab OMC_Lab CRIME_Lab FEA ENG_Labs OptContFac Mariner WBEEShop
  40m Log  Not logged in ELOG logo
Entry  Fri Sep 6 16:38:24 2019, aaron, Update, ALARM, Alarm noise from smart-ups machine under workstation? 
    Reply  Fri Sep 6 18:08:29 2019, rana, Update, Computers, Alarm noise from smart-ups machine under workstation? 
       Reply  Thu Sep 12 09:49:07 2019, gautam, Update, Computers, control rm wkstns shutdown IMG_7943.JPG
          Reply  Mon Sep 30 11:42:36 2019, aaron, Update, Computers, control rm wkstns shutdown 
             Reply  Wed Oct 2 20:45:18 2019, rana, Update, Computers, rossa revival 
                Reply  Thu Oct 3 21:50:22 2019, rana, Update, Computers, rossa revival 
                Reply  Mon Oct 28 18:55:06 2019, rana, Update, Computers, rossa revival 
                   Reply  Wed Jan 22 16:38:01 2020, rana, Update, Computers, rossa revival 
                      Reply  Wed Jul 1 18:16:09 2020, gautam, Update, Computers, rossa re-re-revival MCacc.pdf
                         Reply  Sun Jul 5 16:14:41 2020, rana, Update, Computers, rossa re-re-revival 
                         Reply  Sun Jul 5 18:39:57 2020, rana, Update, Computers, rossa: printer 
                            Reply  Mon Jul 6 00:37:28 2020, gautam, Update, Computers, rossa: lib symlink 
                               Reply  Mon Jul 6 12:43:02 2020, rana, Update, Computers, rossa: lib symlink 
                                  Reply  Mon Jul 6 12:51:41 2020, gautam, Update, Computers, rossa: resolvconf installed 
                                     Reply  Wed Jul 8 22:50:33 2020, gautam, Update, Computers, rossa: more symlinks 
                                  Reply  Thu Jul 9 16:16:20 2020, gautam, Update, Computers, rossa: graphics driver issues? 
                                     Reply  Sat Jul 11 00:10:22 2020, gautam, Update, Computers, rossa: more developmental work 
                                        Reply  Mon Jul 13 11:33:18 2020, rana, Update, Computers, rossa: more developmental work 
                                           Reply  Mon Jul 13 12:37:05 2020, gautam, Update, Computers, rossa: more developmental work 
Message ID: 15475     Entry time: Mon Jul 13 12:37:05 2020     In reply to: 15473
Author: gautam 
Type: Update 
Category: Computers 
Subject: rossa: more developmental work 

In fact, all these utilities are now available in python3. There may be some bugs (e.g. this), but I've checked basic functionality and things look usable enough for development to proceed. While we can have a python2 env on rossa, I think it's unnecessary.

Quote:

I too, would prefer py3 for everything, but aren't all the cdsutils / gaurdian things still python2?

ELOG V3.1.3-